Testimonials & Reviews

Reviews
Average Rating
5.0
Total Number of Reviews
2
  • Joan was an excellent resource in helping my family negotiate with our landlord concerning yard condition and water damage to the house. It was not her traditional role in property management, but she ensured that our landlord and I continue to have a solid relationship.
    Colin S., 06/26/2017
  • Our landlord's realtor mentioned we'd have a property manager during our tenancy. Initially, I was skeptical. Unfamiliar with this type of relationship, I wondered about the personalization and service that would be provided. Meeting Joan, and having her as our initial point person, eliminated any doubt I had and exceeded my expectations. Her professionalism was superior and her service sincere. Whenever we needed something repaired or inquired about, she took on the task with great care and consideration. She was unbelievably kind and knowledgeable, which made our time as tenants enjoyable. We're so thankful to have had her and highly recommend her services.
    Kathleen Z., 06/26/2017
Full StarCreated with Sketch.Half StarCreated with Sketch.Empty StarCreated with Sketch.

More From Our Customers

Good property management

Joan helps take care of all kinds of problems that my tenants have quickly and cost efficiently. It is very helpful.

Jane C

October 2016

Three+ years as my go-to property manager

I signed with Somerset Hills over three years ago and am continually pleased with my decision. Due to her attention I have been kept apprised of current conditions as well as potential problems which she dealt with quickly and cost effectively. This has also allowed me to consistently lease and re-lease my property with little to no disruption in monthly income. Having her as my property manager has been a godsend and I wouldn’t even consider using any other company.

Karen G

August 2016

Reliable and Communicative

I am extremely pleased with the service Joan has provided at the unit I own. I live in another state and she continually goes above and beyond whenever a problem arises. She has taken care of a water leak from the roof and worked with the association on that along with all resulting remediation and repair, replaced an oven hood and appliances. The tenant has remained very happy with her attentiveness. She provides peace of mind which is priceless!

Diane C7wnewstove_resized

July 2016

Home, Office and Rental Properties

Joan has overseen and completed many projects for us across a variety of properties. Her highly communicative style matched with her efficiency and resourcefulness make her an exceptional part of our property management plan.

Jeanne P  February 2016
pool2

Overseas peace of mind

Somerset Hills Property Management, owned by Joan Triano, has delivered everything promised and more. When I decided to move to Sydney, Australia, I also chose to rent out my condo in Bedminster, NJ. I could not have done that without Somerset Hills Property Management. I spoke with a number of firms, but chose Somerset Hills Property Management because I knew who would be looking after my property and my renters. I trusted Joan, and I saw professional competence, great communication, and a “whatever it takes” attitude to successfully manage my property. I made the move with great peace of mind.

Joan has managed my property for over a year now without any problems. My renter knows Joan, and feels well looked-after. I have needed a couple of repairs to the condo, and Joan coordinated each one, drawing on her experienced tradesmen to keep my condo in great condition. All costs were completely reasonable, and backed up with photos and invoices. Her transparency and communication have been terrific. After the recent blizzard, there was snow infiltration into the attic areas of the home. Joan has coordinated repairs with the Condominium Association better than I could have myself!

I am very happy that I chose Somerset Hills Property Management!

David M February 2016

Loved having Joan to work with

Joan worked for a client of mine who owned a home in Bridgewater but lived in Japan! Joan took care of everything that needed to be done both before we listed the house and when we needed to resolve inspection issues. I never had a concern that my client was overseas, because I had Joan!

Away from home…with peace of mind

Joan Triano has been watching our home for extended periods over the last two years while we are away from home. She visits our home on a weekly basis and takes care of anything needed at the house, including changing bulbs, alarm batteries and keeping the cars functioning. She provides us with sustainable feedback. Joan is very trustworthy and reliable and makes us feel so comfortable while we are away from home. We continue to use her services. We would like to thank Joan for her dedication and professionalism and recommend her and Somerset Hills Property Management for the excellent work and services she provides.

Samir & Rima K January 2016

Overseas Calm

The experience of being an overseas absentee landlord has improved exponentially since we agreed to work together. My sincere appreciation for all you do to offer advice and make it less complicated.

Jo-Ann W  February 2015

Readying A House For Sale

A Saint !!  An absolute Saint.   As kids, we had the difficult task of moving our elderly parents from a large, beautiful, but run-down property in Basking Ridge to a retirement facility in MA, from long distance.   We learned of Somerset Hills Property Management from our appointed Realtor.  The owner, Joan, was kind enough to take on our project, and little did we know then what we would throw at her.  Soon after moving the parents out after 46 years there, she took total control of doing everything we wanted done to dispose of household goods, identified, catalogued and photographed furniture items, loading them onto local sites and selling them.  When the house went under contract, she met every inspector, contractor, and coordinated a huge variety of projects like having the oil tank removed and replaced, completing asbestos remediation, readied the house to meet fire inspectors, etc.  She had valuable items packaged and shipped to the kids, coordinated donation pickups and receipts, emptied the house of all items, had a great home cleaning service prep the house, and helped smooth over relations with the new owners.

We put a lot of demands on her, and at times with very short timeframes, and every single time everything was done with great efficiency, professionalism, and excellent communication, all at a very reasonable cost.  What an incredible support she provided us!  It just shows us that no project is too large for her, and her caring ability and enthusiasm for everything we threw at her, made her an invaluable asset.  We are proud to recommend her!

 Bill L and Laurie G August 2014

Large House with Property

I recently underwent the process of having to identify and select a new property manager for my home as a result of my longstanding (nearly 4 years) property manager’s decision to move out of state.  I was quite concerned about how difficult it would be to find a new person to fill the shoes of someone who had proven themselves capable of earning my trust and managing my home in an outstanding manner while I have lived (and continue to live) overseas.

I am fortunate to have found Joan Triano, Owner of Somerset Hills Property Management, who has very quickly established herself as being extremely capable and very professional in her approach to managing my 4 BR single family home on a large piece of property.  I should add that we have water and basement management systems and a creek nearby that tends to “expand” with heavy rains.

What has impressed me most about Joan is how organized, systematic and thorough she has been in assuming the role.  From the documentation of the critical specifications to manage our home, to the way she manages the process of competitive bidding, selection of the contractor, oversight of the work performed on our property, the invoicing process – there are no details that Joan leaves uncovered.  Joan is very diligent in communicating – whether it is “just for information” or to help me make a decision – in a very proactive and timely manner.  During the recent Hurricane Sandy event, Joan did everything she could to assist with the preparedness to protect our home and also in the aftermath to ensure it was back in good shape for me and for our tenant.  This has given me peace of mind and confidence that my investment and tenant are well looked after, despite that I live on a different continent and in a different time zone.

Joan has not only made the transition a smooth and successful one, she has also earned my trust as someone who manages my property as if it was her own.

 David S June 2013

Rental Management

As a recent out-of-state real estate investor, I needed someone to help manage my interests on-site. After considering several companies I knew Somerset Hills Property Management was the best solution.

Property Manager and Owner Joan Triano is professional in every regard and has been a great assistance from the outset. Her suggestions in terms of making the property more rental-worthy were well received by potential tenants, and, I believe, instrumental in securing a lease quickly. She was there to welcome the new tenants and offer information to help them settle in quickly in their new home. Establishing that one-on-one connection with the tenant is something I am unable to do due to distance and am convinced that this is one main key to a long and happy relationship with my lessee.

I understand that unexpected problems can and do arise. Joan outlined her detailed and organized process for addressing any issues. Knowing Somerset Hills is available and proactive I feel secure in owning long-distance property and am considering another purchase as I am confident that my best interests are being safeguarded.

Karen G August 2013

Pleasure to Come Home!

We are very pleased to heartily recommend Joan and her company, Somerset Hills Property Management.  We have lived in the area for twenty years, and only wish we had met her sooner. Joan has been “home watching” for us for two years now. We are “Snowbirds” who live half of the year locally and half of the year in the south.

Joan’s attention to detail, her ability to anticipate possible problems (before they have a chance to occur) along with her exceptional level of personal service is unsurpassed.  We always feel safe leaving our home for months at a time knowing Joan is taking care of things.  She has even met repair people to take care of things while we are gone so that we come home to completed work!  We have hired other companies and individuals in the past, and my husband and I agree that no other service company has ever come close to the level of quality and professionalism that Somerset Hills Property management provides.

 I’d like to mention that I have worked in the past as a Property Manager (in NYC) as well as a real estate salesperson in New Jersey and NYC, and am somewhat familiar with what is involved.  Joan is more than a cut above what one expects. Thank you, Joan.

Liz and Bill O. February 2014

Industry Reference

Joan, I would like to take a minute to thank you for many things.  We met several years ago at a networking meeting of business professionals.  I had just started the group and when you joined, it made the group a better venture.  You made us become accountable for our time and values and I will never forget it.  The way you conduct business with honesty and dedication is to be admired by those fortunate enough to share in the experience.

Here we are years later and we have shared many referrals back and forth.  You continue to exemplify your professionalism and I must admit that I changed the way I conduct my business as a result of your model example of conduct.  I have heard nothing but accolades from the clients I referred.  They are most impressed by your accurate accounting of their property and your incredible attention to detail.

I will continue to pass your name along with great confidence and to share your name and business model with other professionals in the real estate industry.

Thank you for being all that you are, both personally and professionally.  I wish you continued success in your business.

Lee O. Realtor

Warm & Toasty for the Winter

Over the last 2 years, we hired Joan and Somerset Hills Property Management to watch our home while away for extended periods, ranging from two weeks to two months, in both hot and cold weather.  She consistently took care of everything on our list including replacing outdoor light bulbs!

Joan is trustworthy and reliable.  We always come home to a house as perfect as when we left it and she cares for our property as if it were her own.  We know that our home is being taken care of and that sense of security and peace of mind is priceless.

We continue to use her services.

Jerry and Rosalie C.

Peace of Mind

We want to thank you and Somerset Hills Property Management for taking such good care of our townhome in The Hills while we were away.  It gave us peace of mind to know that you were watching over our home.  I really appreciated the email communications giving me an update and letting me know that our paper was still being delivered even though we had stopped it.  You also replaced the battery in our smoke detector when it alarmed so we didn’t have to deal with it when arriving home close to midnight.

We will recommend your service to others knowing the attention to detail and professionalism you provide.  Thank you again.

Jim and Pam H. 

Professional and Reliable

Joan’s top-notch organization skills and attention to detail make her the ideal property manager.  We’ve contracted with her to keep an eye on our home on numerous occasions when we’ve been away for short and extended vacations.  Her “away from home” checklist has helped us quickly identify things that will need watching/doing during our absence so that we can leave home worry free.  Communication has also been timely.  And while we’re away, we know that we have a professional and reliable person watching over our home.

Allen M. and Debbie G. 

Readying Our Property

We would like to take this opportunity to thank Somerset Hills Property Management for the thorough and timely care and maintenance of our home in The Hills this past winter as we prepped it for sale.  Several issues were effectively and efficiently addressed.

Problems from a fireplace that wouldn’t start to a leaking window with damaged shades were given expedient attention.  We were kept informed of activities with clear and concise communications and pictures.

Once again, thank you for the professional services that you provide.

Bob and Stella G.  February 2013

Out of the Area

I previously owned rental properties and tried to manage them myself.  Hiring Somerset Hills Property Management for my recent rental investment was a great choice – they pay excellent attention to detail, are proactive and in their approach and maintain a high level of communication.  Since I am a remote owner, this is even more valuable – I know that my investment is maintaining its value.

Craig S.

Subscribe to our Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other subscribers